The Animals – Animal Tracks

Are you a fan of a band that can do no wrong in your eyes?  No matter what they record you want to own it and will love it?  They could sing the phone book and you would buy it, right?

That is how I feel about The Animals.  They embodied talent.  They recorded songs that will live on as classics until the end of time and I feel that everything they touched was magic.  I might be embellishing a little, but you understand.  





Animal Tracks is a blues EP and Eric Burdon’s vocals mixed with their signature organ makes for a great bluesy snapshot of musical history.


This was a limited Record Store Day 2016 release and, since I own all the other RSD releases from The Animals, I needed to own it.

Put this album on and sit and listen to a white Englishman sing the black man’s blues with grace, style, and class.  

My favorite track: I Believe To My Soul




One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

