America – History: America’s Greatest Hits

Do you ever wonder about all of the music that you’ve missed?  

Curiosity about music I have missed in my life is the only reason that I picked up this album.  Even though I am familiar with America as a band, all I really know about them is the song A Horse With No Name.

  
History: America’s Greatest Hits is funky 70s folk-rock. Listening to this album brings forth visions of flower children rolling joints and protesting war.  

  
This is a Sunday morning album through and through.  It is the kind of music you put on and sit and stare out the window watching the birds while drinking hot tea.

  

My favorite track: Sister Golden Hair


Leave a Reply

