Dropkick Murphys – The Warrior’s Code

If you are reading this blog you are a music fan and probably a vinyl collector.  You also know that it takes a while to round out your collection.  

This is a purchase to round out my collection. 
I have written in another post about my love of Dropkick Murphys (Dropkick Murphys – The Meanest of Times) and I am just as big of a fan of The Warrior’s Code.

Yes, this is that album with that song from that movie.  And, as a fan of the band, I’m glad that many people got to know them because of I’m Shipping Up To Boston.

  
The Warrior’s Code is accessible Celtic punk.  At first some people balk at the idea of bagpipes and accordions in their music, but the Dropkicks make it work so well.  

The music is angry white guy sing-a-long  Irish punk rock with a sense of humor.  



The Warrior’s Code makes excellent drinking music.

My favorite track: Sunshine Highway


Leave a Reply

