The Lone Bellow – Then Came The Morning

I have heard of The Lone Bellow, but I had never actually heard their music until I bought this album.  Everything that I’ve heard about the band has been good, and since I’m using the money I make from selling plasma I figured that this album was worth a shot.

This is what Mumford & Sons would sound like if they were from Kentucky: country-infused-folky-rock.


The Lone Bellow doesn’t necessarily break any barriers, but that isn’t a bad thing.  Then Came the Morning is an album I can listen to any day and in any mood.


My favorite track: Heaven Don’t Call Me Home


Leave a Reply

